Log in Register FAQ Memberlist Search ContactReview Forum Index
A GoldMine Discussion and Support Community

ContactReview Forum Index » GoldMine 8 / 9 / 2013 / 2014 / 2015 (Premium Edition) » Sync Wizard Access
Post new topic  Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic 
Sync Wizard Access
PostPosted: Tue Feb 21, 2017 7:34 am Points: 0 Reply with quote
bgannett
GoldMine Guru
Joined: 07 Sep 2007
Posts: 1820
Location: Pacific NorthWest




I have one old client who is now on 2016.1. In the past, they were doing all types of syncing but recently just using the Sync Wizard for creating basic transfer sets.

Most users have easy access to the Sync Wizard but one (the owner of GMPE) cannot access the Sync Wizard and when clicking on Tools and Syncronize all he has access to is "One-Button Sync with GoldSync Server"

Any suggestions on how to eliminate that setting so that he can have access to the Sync Wizard?

Many thanks.

_________________
Bob Gannett
253-627-2244
goldsupport@harbornet.com
*** Providing AFFORDABLE GoldMine Supportsince 1990
View user's profile Send private message

PostPosted: Tue Feb 21, 2017 10:17 am Points: 0 Reply with quote
DougCastell
GoldMine Guru
Joined: 15 Jun 2006
Posts: 1631
Location: Los Angeles, CA




sounds like you picked the option to restrict his access to the sync wizard when setting up his one-button-sync site...

I forget where one corrects that, but I'd start by logging in as MASTER on the laptop and verifying his menu access rights in his user properties.

_________________
Doug Castell

GoldMine Sales and Support:
http://www.castellcomputers.com/
office: (310)601-4738
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger ICQ Number

PostPosted: Tue Feb 21, 2017 1:14 pm Points: 0 Reply with quote
bgannett
GoldMine Guru
Joined: 07 Sep 2007
Posts: 1820
Location: Pacific NorthWest




Many thanks. I think you pointed me in the right direction. I am sure you correctly insured that I made an error when first setting it up.

_________________
Bob Gannett
253-627-2244
goldsupport@harbornet.com
*** Providing AFFORDABLE GoldMine Supportsince 1990
View user's profile Send private message

PostPosted: Tue Feb 21, 2017 1:32 pm Points: 0 Reply with quote
DougCastell
GoldMine Guru
Joined: 15 Jun 2006
Posts: 1631
Location: Los Angeles, CA




I tend to NEVER check that box and usually end up using a saved sync wizard profile on remotes anyway -- if for no other reason than the ability to set it up to sync every X-number-of-minutes (which can't be done with one-button-sync.)

_________________
Doug Castell

GoldMine Sales and Support:
http://www.castellcomputers.com/
office: (310)601-4738
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger ICQ Number

Sync Wizard Access
  ContactReview Forum Index » GoldMine 8 / 9 / 2013 / 2014 / 2015 (Premium Edition)
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
All times are GMT - 7 Hours  
Page 1 of 1  

  
  
 Post new topic  Reply to topic  


Brought to you by Castell Computers, Doug Castell, Admin
RSS Feed
Powered by phpBB © 2001-2004 phpBB Group
Theme created by Vjacheslav Trushkin